Porsche seals historic victory at Le Mans 2015

Location: Circuit de la Sarthe
Tags: 24 Hours, 83rd, Hülkenberg, Historic, Aiello

Porsche sealed an historic victory today in the 83rd running of the Le Mans 24 Hours, the German marque finishing a convincing first and second in front of 263,500 spectators to break Audi’s stranglehold on the jewel in the crown of sportscar racing. Nico Hülkenberg became the first driver to win the race overall at his first attempt since Laurent Aiello in 1998, the year of Porsche’s last overall victory, and the first current F1 driver to win since Johnny Herbert and Bertrand Gachot in 1991.